A few updates

February 3, 2010

Honestly, I don’t know where the week has gone! I feel like I didn’t accomplish that much, but Wednesday is already over! And since I’m not working this week, you’d think I’d get a bunch of wedding planning done, right? Hmph.

Well, I did make some progress–I finally found the right paper AND envelopes for our invitations! Every piece (invitation, RSVP card, RSVP envelope, etc.)  is some form of ivory, but they’re from different brands and sets, so you get this great monochromatic color scheme–I love it!

Now I’m just finishing up the final product so I can show it to my mom on Friday. (I’ll take a photo to share with you too!) Once the parents approve, I think we’ll start printing, addressing, and sending! According to our wedding director, the invitations should go out by the end of February–so it looks like we’re ahead of schedule! I still haven’t found the right printer in Winston-Salem, but I’m sure we’ll find something…

In the meantime, we’re supposed to get some AWFUL weather this weekend–snow, sleet, freezing rain, you name it–which really sucks, because we’re supposed to have our engagement party on Saturday! I hope it holds off so I can update you about that on Monday!

Leave a Reply

