In the market for a rehearsal dinner dress

January 6, 2010

Well, I think I’ve figured out what I’ll be wearing on the wedding day–now I just need an awesome dress for the rehearsal dinner the night before! I’m smitten with some of these skirts I’ve found at Ouma’s etsy shop:

I like the glam of the blush pink and black, but I’m also drawn to the romance of dusty rose and gray. How can I choose between the two? I’ve been dying for a full tulle skirt ever since I saw a photo of black one in Vogue a couple years ago. I just don’t want to look like Sara Jessica Parker from Sex and the City…hmm…

Maybe something more like this?

I wasn’t planning on wearing black, but I love a tiered skirt, especially this one from Nordstrom. But if I were to wear white, I might go with this, also from Nordstrom:

 I feel like I could wear this to my wedding!

Do you have any favorites? Please share; I’d love to hear your ideas!

Leave a Reply

