Back from the land of weird accents, cheese curds, and snow in October

October 22, 2009

Sorry for being MIA, friends! I was lucky enough to visit my kindred spirit/best friend/maid of honor in Minnesota this weekend! I took off on Thursday of last week, and although we just jumped from bridal salon to bridal salon, searched through a ton of wedding magazines, and watched A LOT of Say Yes to the Dress, it was amazing! I really wish Ms. Keylime could live here so we could do that ALL the time. Bummer…

So now I am back in NC–and things are so hectic! Things at work fell apart while I was gone,  so I have to piece that back together. And we met with Father Jude, Jon’s only hope of having a Catholic ceremony. He’s completely okay with me being a heathen (in fact, it works out in our favor that I’m not baptized, especially for an outdoor ceremony). Now we have to go to Catholic workshops and premarital counseling–IF the diocese will approve the marriage. I will let you know how that goes. Sheesh!

That’s all the wedding news for me just now, but I did buy these amazing shoes while I was in MN:

 940071_020_b

Aren’t they fantastic? Vintage and modern all in one! They just might make an appearance in our engagement photo session this weekend.

Ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

